The NEXT thing to try!!

Icon

Random rants and tips about NETCF, WinCE, Emacs, Powershell etc.

Well old news now, Gutsy Gibbon is out

As per the schedule, Canonical (a commercial sponsor of ubuntu) has released Ubuntu 7.10 (Gutsy Gibbon). The release new describing the features introduced can be read here. A detailed description of the features can be read here.

One can download the iso from the following link. You can also request free CDs from shipit.

Along with this the release schedule for the next release Hardy Heron (Ubuntu 8.04) is also up and can be seen here. The plan is have the next release on 24th April. Well the count down has begun.

Filed under: linux, ubuntu

3 Responses

  1. Sandra says:

    I should admit that your post is genuinely intriguing. I’ve spent lots of my spare time reading your content. Thank you a great deal!

  2. Generally I don’t read post on blogs, however I
    would like to say that this write-up very pressured me to take a look at and do it!
    Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thank you, very
    nice post. reliable business we will buy more instagram followers
    cheap as well as easy.
    buy real instagram followers not having providing your personal username and password
    as well as pursuing some others.

Leave a comment