The NEXT thing to try!!

Icon

Random rants and tips about NETCF, WinCE, Emacs, Powershell etc.

Flex compiler options

Inspired by the post on JVM Settings, I have came up at the list of mxmlc/compc options available.

Here is the link. For scripting folks[:)], such a list can be easily generated by running the following script.

After writing this I was wondering if it is possible to know with what options a swf/swc was compiled. I am not sure about other use cases but one use case could be while working with swfs of different versions. If I want to load a swf using SWFLoader I need to know its version (it is possible using swfdump, but that is too much of work to do I think).

Filed under: flex

Leave a Reply

