The NEXT thing to try!!

Icon

Random rants and tips about NETCF, WinCE, Emacs, Powershell etc.

Goobuntu? Oh gr8!!

Yesterday, I visited google office and when i was roaming around in the office and my eyes fell on a familiar logo GOOOBUNTU (Google + Ubuntu). Later when I searched about it I learned that google uses this Google OS which is based on Ubuntu and Gnome. As of now, they are using it for their internal purposes and I think in future they may have plans to distribute it publicly as well.

Goobuntu

I have been using Ubuntu from last 3 years and I find it as the best distro I have came across. If google launches it then I think it will be a huge step for Ubuntu Project.

Google has confirmed it is working on a desktop linux project called Goobuntu, but declined to supply further details, including what the project is for. […] Perhaps Google will have to think of a new name for the system before they launch it to the wider public

More information on wikipedia for Goobuntu.

Filed under: linux, ubuntu

One Response

  1. […] Goobuntu? Oh gr8!! Yesterday, I visited google office and when i was roaming around in the office and my eyes fell on a familiar logo […] […]

Leave a Reply

